I formatted the pc and now I get the following message when trying to log in "You must register before adding another computer."
-
Hello,
I recently formatted my computer and without knowing how the "TriggerCMD" tool worked for "new" computers added to the account, I was faced with the following message when trying to log in and add the token: "You must sign up before adding another computer .
" I'm not trying to add another computer, just "update" the same computer, but now formatted, with a new desktop name.
-
@Mariana-Castro, if you didn't save your c:\Users\(your user)\.TRIGGERcmdData\commands.json from your previous Windows load, you've lost your commands.. You should delete your computer from your TRIGGERcmd account so you can recreate it from your new Windows load.
For security reasons, TRIGGERcmd does not store the actual commands in the cloud - they only exist on your computer in your commands.json file.
Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you don't have an account yet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better 💗
Register Login